Museum
Scenery
Terrain
Dark Sky
Ansicht-Karte:
Ansicht-Video:
Willkommen im San Juan County, dem Canyon County von Utah!

Wo der wahre mythische und legendäre Westen heute noch lebendig ist. Frei von den Ablenkungen der Metropolen und Städte bietet der entspannte Lebensstil in unseren bezaubernden Städten und Dörfern die ideale Umgebung für Urlaub, zum Wohnen und fürs Geschäft.

Wir befinden uns in der Four Corner-Region im Südwesten der Vereinigten Staaten im Zentrum der Colorado-Hochebene mit ihrer Bilderbuchgeologie, die die atemberaubenden Canyons und majestätischen Berge des Canyon Countys geschaffen hat. San Juan County bietet eine ideale, zentrale Basis für Reisen zu den weltbekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten, die uns umgeben. Nationalparks und Monumente, darunter der Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Arches, Lake Powell, Natural Bridges, Hovenweep und Mesa Verde, finden sich im Canyon County oder sind mit dem Auto schnell erreichbar. Zu den Staatsparks zählen das Edge of the Cedars Museum und die großartigen Goosenecks des San Juan Rivers. Hier finden Sie eine ausgezeichnete Auswahl an Motels, Lodges, Wohnmobil-Parks, Campingplätzen und Resorts, von denen aus diese und andere Sehenswürdigkeiten problemlos erreichbar sind. Ausgezeichnete Restaurants und Fast Food-Lokale runden das Angebot ab.

Das Canyon County bietet eine reiche kulturelle und naturhistorische Vielfalt. Im Mittelpunkt des Edge of the Cedars State Parks & Museums steht die Kultur der Pueblo-Vorfahren (Anasazi). Das Museum beherbergt die größte Sammlung von Artefakten in der Four Corners-Region. An der Newspaper Rock Recreation Site kann eine große Felsplatte mit Petroglyphen besichtigt werden. Die Geschichte der Cowboys und der Mormonen sowie die Navajo-, Hopi-, Zuni- und Ute-Kunsthandwerker, deren Arbeiten an lokalen Handelsplätzen und in Galerien erworben werden können, bringen Farbe in die Grundfeste des Landes. Die Kunsthandwerks-Jahrmarkte, Rodeos, ATV-Safaris und das International Ballon Festival bringen jedes Jahr ein Gefühl von Spannung und Abenteuer ins San Juan County. Erleben Sie River-Rafting mit einem ausgezeichneten Reiseführer, fahren Sie mit dem Jeep in verborgene Canyons und über Bergrücken, unternehmen Sie Wanderungen, Fahrrad-, Allrad- und ATV-Touren in und um das Canyon County von Utah, kurz gesagt: Genießen Sie den Urlaub Ihres Lebens! Bei 9000 Fuß Höhenunterschied - fast 2 Meilen zwischen 3.700 Fuß und 12,600 Fuß – hat das San Juan County alles zu bieten von roten Felsschluchten bis zu alpiner Pracht!

Ob Sie den idealen, erholsamen und lehrreichen Urlaub, den perfekten Ort, um sich zur Ruhe zu setzen oder eine ausgezeichnete Marktlage für Ihr neues oder bestehendes Geschäft suchen, wir bieten in jedem Fall eine abwechslungsreiche Auswahl an Örtlichkeiten! Erschwingliche Liegenschaften und Grundstücke in Kombination mit guten Schulen, einschließlich College und Universität, schaffen im San Juan County im Canyon County von Utah traumhafte Voraussetzungen für Sie!

More

Free BrochureNewsletterFacebookBlog
Search Our Site  [Advanced Search]

Ereignisse:

December, 2016

Dec 09, 2016
Holiday Star Gazing
Dec 10, 2016
Portable Planetarium 'Blast off to the Moon & Stars'
Dec 11, 2016
Messiah
Dec 12, 2016
Bar D Wranglers
Dec 12, 2016
Monticello High School Holiday Concert
Dec 18, 2016
Messiah
Dec 21, 2016
Winter Solstice Celebration

January, 2017

Jan 13, 2017 - Jan 15, 2017
19th Annual Bluff International Balloon Festival

February, 2017

Feb 04, 2017
BYU Noteworthy
Feb 17, 2017
Youth Ski/Snowshoe Clinic
Feb 25, 2017
Lego Building Competition

March, 2017

Mar 20, 2017
Michael Tilley
Mar 27, 2017
Ricklen Nobis & Walter Hayman

April, 2017

Apr 07, 2017
Utah Opera: The Elixir of Love
Apr 24, 2017
Blue Mountain Entertainment Spring Gala

May, 2017

May 08, 2017
Young Artists in Concert

June, 2017

Jun 17, 2017
Monticello City Sprint Triathlon- City Pool

July, 2017

Jul 08, 2017
Monticello City Sprint Triathlon- Lloyd's Lake
Jul 22, 2017
Monticello Pioneer Day Celebration

August, 2017

Aug 04, 2017 - Aug 05, 2017
Blue Mountain Enduro Series Mt. Bike Race
Aug 04, 2017 - Aug 11, 2017
San Juan County Fair

September, 2017

Sep 08, 2017 - Sep 09, 2017
Indian Summer Festival
Sep 09, 2017
5th Annual Blue Mountain Chase Mt. Bike & Road Race
Sep 13, 2017 - Sep 16, 2017
San Juan ATV Safari
Sep 23, 2017
Young Eagles Fly-in

October, 2017

Oct 07, 2017
Newspaper Rock 10K Race
Oct 28, 2017
Monticello Harvest Festival

Museum
Scenery
Terrain
Dark Sky
View Map:
View Video:
Welcome to San Juan County, Utah's Canyon Country!
Adventure Show Adventure Show

Where the true west of myth and legend is alive today. Free from the distractions of metropolitan and urban life, the relaxing lifestyle in our charming towns and villages offers the perfect vacation, residential, or business environment.

We are located in the Four Corners region of the southwest United States. This is the heart of the Colorado Plateau with the textbook geology that created the breathtaking canyons and majestic mountains of Canyon Country. San Juan County provides a perfect, centralized base of travel to the world renowned features that surround us. National Parks and Monuments, including the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Arches, Lake Powell, Natural Bridges, Hovenweep, and Mesa Verde are all within Canyon Country or easy driving distance. State parks include Edge of the Cedars Museum and the great Goosenecks of the San Juan River. All of this and more is easily visited from our excellent selection of motels, lodges, RV parks, campgrounds, and resorts. Fine dining as well as family restaurants complement the visitor experience.

Cultural and natural history experiences abound in Canyon Country. Edge of the Cedars State Park & Museum highlights the Ancestral Puebloan (Anasazi) culture with the largest display of artifacts in the Four Corners. Newspaper Rock Recreation Site offers a large petroglyph panel. Cowboy and Mormon history add color to the county's foundation as do Navajo, Hopi, Zuni, and Ute artisans whose work is available at local trading posts and galleries. Our annual crafts fairs, rodeos, ATV Safari, and the International Balloon Festival add to San Juan County's sense of excitement and adventure. Enjoy river rafting with an excellent guide, jeep into hidden canyons and across mountain ridges, hike, bike, 4-wheel, and ATV into and through Utah's Canyon Country for the vacation of a lifetime! With 9,000 feet of elevation change - almost 2 miles between 3,700 feet and 12,600 feet - from red rock canyons to alpine splendor, San Juan County has it all!

Whether seeking the perfect, relaxing, and informative vacation, an ideal place to retire, or excellent market location for your new or existing business, we truly offer a varied selection of venues! Affordable housing, property, and real estate coupled with good schools, college, and university make San Juan County in Utah's Canyon Country your dream environment!

More

Free BrochureNewsletterFacebookBlog
Search Our Site  [Advanced Search]

Events:

September, 2015

May 06, 2015 - Sep 30, 2015
Dark Sky Program at Natural Bridges National Monument
Sep 04, 2015
Friday Night at the Fort- Randy Buchard & Anna Hart
Sep 04, 2015 - Sep 05, 2015
Renaissance Fair
Sep 04, 2015 - Sep 07, 2015
White Mesa Bear Dance
Sep 10, 2015 - Sep 12, 2015
San Juan ATV Safari
Sep 11, 2015 - Sep 12, 2015
3rd Annual Indian Summer Festival
Sep 11, 2015
Friday Night at the Fort- Mary Kaye
Sep 12, 2015
Artisan Expo- Roy & Mary Cokenour
Sep 18, 2015 - Sep 20, 2015
Utah Navajo Fair & Rodeo
Sep 18, 2015
Friday Night at the Fort- James Michael
Sep 19, 2015
Wild & Scenic Film Festival
Sep 25, 2015
Friday Night at the Fort- Tango Dance
Sep 26, 2015
Lecture: Closer Than We Know
Sep 27, 2015
Eclipse & Dark Sky Program at Hovenweep National Monument

October, 2015

Oct 02, 2015
Friday Night at the Fort- Valerie & Allen Brown
Oct 09, 2015
Friday Night at the Fort- Elk Ridge Boys
Oct 10, 2015
Newspaper Rock 10K & 26K
Oct 16, 2015 - Oct 18, 2015
Bluff Arts Festival
Oct 24, 2015
Lecture: Repatriation and Reburial after 25 Years on NAGPRA in the Southwest
Oct 24, 2015
1st Annual Comb Ridge Classic 10 K & Half Marathon Trail Run

January, 2016

Jan 15, 2016 - Jan 17, 2016
18th Annual Bluff International Balloon Festival

May, 2016

May 06, 2015 - Sep 30, 2015
Dark Sky Program at Natural Bridges National Monument
May 21, 2016
Huff to Bluff Marathon & Half Marathon